The Warlock Speaks for himself

The Warlock, the Warlock's Heirs, and the Rogue Wizard.
davinger
PostsCOLON 7
JoinedCOLON Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:54 am

The Warlock Speaks for himself

Postby davinger » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:08 am

I'm new to this so forgive me if I am doing this wrong. My father is getting on in years (that means he is getting old) He LOVES to read and the warlock series has been one of his most loved. Diabeties has claimed much of his eyesight and even with the use of a Nook he has a hard time. In order to keep him with his beloved pass time I bought him an iPod and spent several weeks teaching him to use it. I recently discovered The Warlock In Spite of Himself in audio format and I was wondering if/when the next books will be forthcoming. I am ready to buy them on the day they come out.
Ortho the Frank
Site Admin
PostsCOLON 252
JoinedCOLON Fri May 21, 2010 3:57 pm

Re: The Warlock Speaks for himself

Postby Ortho the Frank » Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:19 pm

Alas, we're not sure IF any more Warlock books will be coming out in Audio, let alone when. I can say, however, that Books for the Blind (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Books_for_the_Blind) did almost the entire Rouge Wizard series as audiobooks, although I'm not entirely sure how to access them.
MaryTheBraider
PostsCOLON 2
JoinedCOLON Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:59 pm

Postby MaryTheBraider » Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:07 pm

Is this something you might consider producing yourselves? After all, I happen to know at least one member of Chris' family has a great speaking voice and has created podcast commercials....

Granted, this takes a lot of time. You could, as a trial, farm one (or a short story) out to fans who are desperately bored between contracts. (If you wanted to try that, we could even ask Davinger, above, what his dad's favorite book in the series is.) Does Amazon allow you to market your own audiobooks as well as text books?
davinger
PostsCOLON 7

Postby davinger » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:54 pm